"Musings and Ramblings of A Convoluted Mind"











{April 7, 2010}   It’s Going To Be A Tasty Summer!

The garden ins finally completed and mostly planted. I’m waiting to put in my jalepeno peppers and my romaine until they become a bit more hearty.  Everything else is in!!

I have 9 Cabbage.

9 String Bean.

5 Cucumber.

3 Tomato (beefsteak, patio, roma)

2 Green Bell peppers

1 Red Bell

1 Yellow Bell

Rosemary

Basil

1 Zuchinni

1 Yellow Squash

2 Watermelon

Plus a blueberry bush and lemon tree!  :o)

I don’t think all my cucumber seedlings will survive and I picked up a few more peat pellets today so I can start more romaine once I plant these seedlings.  Brilliant me didn’t realize romaine was a one harvest crop.  Woops!!!  And I eat a lot of salad.  I hope to have five or six heads growing at once.  My garden is going to be so full!

And on a creepy note – killed three black widow spiders that were nesting in the siding of my home.  Yuck!!!  I want to have NorPest come out and treat the area but it is expensive.  Hubby wants to do it ourselves this season.  We will see how it goes.  Bleh spiders.

Beryl says:

Ahhhh, I love it! I so don’t have a green thumb and don’t have the patience to learn so this is exciting to watch. I can’t wait to hear about all the yummy things you are able to make with your veggies!



Ari says:

ooooh yay! sounds like good stuff, can’t wait to see how it all works out!



well done! you are way ahead of me! we just got snow again, damnit!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
