"Musings and Ramblings of A Convoluted Mind"











{March 24, 2010}   Exploring Alabama: Part Two

Okay, last week I said I’d post inside shots of the abandoned house.  I really wanted to do shots of my garden beds, but as promised:  interior images.

The Hallway:  Looking from the back door up through to the front of the house.

This bathroom has seen better days… and hopefully more amenities.

Like the rest of the toilet and a sink.

Unfortunately the house was pretty dark so I wasn’t able to get shots of all the rooms. I wasn’t even able to get into all of the rooms.  I didn’t really want to touch anything and a couple doors were partially closed.

This is in the front room of the house.  It was pretty messy. Clothes. Boxes. Egg carton….

It seems like whoever lived here left in a rush and left a lot of things behind.

To Ella Evens for participation in the 1971 Social Science Fair

Could this be when they left?  Sad… so much left behind. Even the calendar on the wall.

This was probably a beautiful room once upon a time.

Peek-a-Boo, curiousillusion!!!

There were a lot of interesting things in the house and I wish that we had more time to check things out, and better lighting.  One thing that I noticed was that there were no appliances in the home.  No stove. No fridge.  I didn’t even see the spaces where things would have been hooked up.  No cupboards.  It makes me curious to what happened here.  The area isn’t advanced and I can’t find anything online or on the newspapers archives.  Maybe one day I will find out.

Ari says:

Looooove. And jealous… I wish I had more than my one dinky shot of inside the house. I need to suck it up next time.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
